RSS Feed

The Pleiades

Posted on

The pleiades, oil painting

This is my newest oil painting of the Pleiades, the seven sisters, followers of Artemis, daughters of Atlas and Pleione

About Korinna

I am an artist and a verry sensitive person. I use to draw and paint since I was almost 14. I use to draw and paint all the things I dream of but I can never reach. For me art is the most beautiful way to express my deepest feelings and toughts. By my art I create my own world, the only place where I can be myself.There are many other things to say but I thing my art can describe me better than words

4 responses »

  1. This is a very beautiful painting! A wonderful interpretation of the greek myth. Is it for sale?

    Reply
  2. Korinna,

    Beautiful to say the least. May I suggest something to you? If I may, then here it is – achieving the expressions of your deepest self is not nearly as important as whom you become by achieving those expression.
    Such a wonderful soul I see in your works, yet I also see you hidden in the higher realms of spirit. If I may, maybe you don’t realize how important your are to our planet and how very much more important are your inner knowings that can be shared or given, maybe your are safer now than you believe. I use to live that way also! And, funny enough, I’m currently painting the Pleiades also.

    I really wanted you to know that I too had found it difficult to be all of me upon this planet and had sent parts of me to her(our planet) from higher realms of safety, believing it wasn’t safe for me to have my freedom peacefully. As a teacher of spiritual development for many, many years, I would like you to know that we(myself and my guides) only have your highest intention in mind when sending this message to you.

    There is also much more that I (we) would like to say to you. Of which, if I may be even more bold in sending or passing on the messages?? – We are sorry you had to go through what you went through in your past and thank you for that very contribution. We believe you didn’t realize how special you were then and how much more special you are now, and how much more you are needed.

    With great regards
    Be well & stay well

    Brett Ellis

    Reply
  3. This is my favorite constellation. Your painting is beautiful and I love what you did with the faintest star.

    Reply
  4. cynthia maldonado

    i saw them yesturday night🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

